Admissions Interviews

The Boston University School of Management admission committee interviews a significant number of applicants for our portfolio of graduate programs.The interview is an evaluative component of the application process and is conducted by a member of the admission committee.

MBA Pre Application Interviews:

Between July 14, 2014 and October 10, 2014, prospective MBA students can request an evaluative interview with a member of the admissions committee prior to submitting an application for admission. On campus interviews will be available on Mondays and Fridays between 9:30 – 12:30 pm, and off campus interviews will be available on a space available basis in select locations (reference list below).

To request a pre application evaluative interview, please email your name, preferred date and location to mba@bu.edu. Additionally, you must attach your resume and test scores (GMAT or GRE and TOEFL / IELTS / PTE as appropriate) to your request. The admissions committee will respond to your request within 3 business days.

Event Date Location Interview Date Interview Time Block
Saturday, July 26, 2014 San Francisco, CA 7/26/14 12 – 2 pm
Sunday, July 27, 2014 Los Angeles, CA 7/28/14 9 – 11 am
Saturday, August 9, 2014 Santiago, Chile 8/9/14 11 am – 1 pm
Monday, August 11, 2014 Buenos Aires, Argentina 8/11/14 2 pm – 4 pm
Wednesday, August 13, 2014 Rio de Janeiro, Brazil 8/13/14 4 pm – 6 pm
Saturday, August 16, 2014 Sao Paulo, Brazil 8/16/2014 10 am – 12 pm
Monday, August 18, 2014 Lima, Peru 8/18/14 4 – 7 pm
Tuesday, August 19, 2014 Washington, D.C. 8/19/14 3:30 – 5:30 pm
Thursday, August 21, 2014 Bogota, Columbia 8/21/14 4 – 7 pm
Saturday, August 23, 2014 Mexico City, Mexico 8/23/14 9 – 11 am
August 2014 Taipei, Taiwan TBD TBD
August 2014 Shanghai, China TBD TBD
August 2014 Beijing, China TBD TBD
September 2014 Seoul, South Korea TBD TBD
September 2014 Tokyo, Japan TBD TBD
September 2014 New York, NY TBD TBD
September 2014 Chicago, IL TBD TBD
Thursday, September 18, 2014 Washington, D.C. 9/18/14 2:30 – 5:30 pm
September 2014 Calgary, Alberta TBD TBD
September 2014 Vancouver, British Columbia TBD TBD
September 2014 Seattle, WA TBD TBD
September 2014 San Francisco, CA TBD TBD
September 2014 Los Angeles, CA TBD TBD
September 2014 San Diego, CA TBD TBD
Monday, October 6, 2014 Chicago, IL 10/6/14 4 – 6 pm
Wednesday, October 8, 2014 Minneapolis, MN 10/8/14 4 – 6 pm
Saturday, October 11, 2014 London, UK 10/11/14 Please contact the office
Tuesday, October 14, 2014 Tel Aviv, Israel 10/14/14 Please contact the office
Thursday, October 16, 2014 Athens, Greece 10/16/14 Please contact the office
Saturday, October 18, 2014 Istanbul, Turkey 10/18/14 Please contact the office

 

Invitational Interviews:

After October 10, 2014, evaluative interviews for all graduate programs will be conducted on an invitation only basis.  To be considered for an invitational interview slot, candidates must first submit an application to the graduate admissions office.

Begin an application or access your account